Where Do You Live? bill theunfetteredpreacher cote

There are 3 stages of the Christian life. The first is the realm of the World.

We all start out as Slaves to Sin: The Devil is the Prince and Ruler of this World, he has us under his control. We do not recognize sin, for what it is, and refuse to accept the Love of God in our lives.

After we have been touched by the Holy Spirit and begin to follow and love God we first must enter the Wilderness of sin.

This is a different place than beig a Slave to Sin. Now our Sin becomes a choice. We choose to murmur and complain, instead of praise and thanksgiving. Rebellion instead of Complacent.

This is the Wilderness of Sin. We have experienced the Majestic Power of God, He has Forgiven us, healed us, set us free from the Power of the Evil One, and we choose to complain and blame the Lord that our lives are not perfect.

It is our choice to stay in or leave this Wilderness. It is our Free Will, that controls our attitude and our actions.

We can read about the Wilderness of Sin in Exodus, 15-16. It is a Wilderness with borders, we need to cross into the Promise. More on this theme coming.

Thanks for visiting,
Know You Are Loved

We all have the relationship we want with God. My desire is a more intimate one.
bill theunfetteredpreacher cote


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s